Tuesday, October 26, 2010

26th Annual Outstanding Business Achievement Awards

The Saint John Board of Trade proudly announces the recipients for Greater Saint John’s Outstanding Business Achievement Awards. The awards dinner, Saint John’s Premiere annual business event, and presentations will take place at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 24, 2010 at the Saint John Trade and Convention Centre.

From a field of over 35 nominees, the five-member judging panel has selected Dillon Consulting as the recipient for the Business Excellence award. The recipient for the Entrepreneurial Achievement award honour is Kelson & Kelson Limited. The recipient for the Emerging Enterprise award is ClinicServer.

The recipient of this year’s Young Entrepreneur Award is Kiera Fraser, with Je Suis Prest Boutique.

Now in its 26th year, the Outstanding Business Achievement Awards event recognizes businesses and business people in the community that have aided business development, entrepreneurship and increased economic progress in Greater Saint John.

The Entrepreneurial Achievement award is designed to recognize a company or individual that has started a business, considerably improved a company, or modified an existing enterprise.

The Business Excellence award focuses on established companies that have achieved highly in management quality, sales growth, community relations, marketing and leadership.

The Emerging Enterprise award recognizes new businesses just beginning to make their mark. To be eligible for this award, companies must have been in business less than five years.

The Young Entrepreneur Award recognizes young business leaders (30 years and under) just beginning to make their mark.

Previous winners of the awards, presented annually since 1985, have included: Lingley Printing Co. Ltd; Tabufile Atlantic Ltd; Pete’s Fruitique; Mother Nature’s Pita Bakery & Restaurant; Bourque Manufacturing Ltd; Eastern Technical Services Ltd; Fundy Computer Services Ltd; Moosehead Breweries Ltd; Hunter Marketing & Communications; Beattie Construction Services Ltd; Thirtysomething Enterprises Inc (The Body Shop); Gardner Electric Ltd; NBTel; Kelly Tire Services Ltd; Mitchell, McConnell, Daniels Insurance Brokers Ltd; PCL & Eastern Packaging Limited; Aquila Tours/Destination Marketing; Baxter Foods Limited; Brenan Group Ltd; DMR Consulting Group Inc; Maritime Aqua Service; New North Media; Delta Brunswick Hotel; Senior Watch Inc; Appleby’s Image Center; Discount Car & Truck Rentals; The Document Company Xerox; Impact Forensic Analysis Inc; CanSupply.com; Java Moose; Irving Oil, Refining Division; Funeral Directors’ Choice; Meridian Construction Inc; Media Planet; Eastern Collections Services Ltd; Cendant Canada Inc; Here Publishing Inc; CAA Maritimes; National Leasing, Rent-a-Chef Inc; H.E.L.P. Educational Services Ltd; Simply for Life; Cooke Aquaculture; Fundy Engineering & Consulting Ltd; ADI Limited; Brovada Technologies; Evolving Solutions; Mariner Partners; CentreBeam Inc; Canadian Cable Systems Alliance Inc; Maritime Rescue and Medical Inc; East Point Inc.; Lorneville Mechanical Contractors; Jacques Whitford Limited; Vision Coaching; The DPL Group; Fundy Region Solid Waste Commission; and Opera Bistro.

Previous recipients of the Young Entrepreneur Award were Ji Li, Greg Hemmings, Tao Tao Liu, Marc Robichaud, Leah Anderson, Jenny Scott and James Galbraith.

This year’s winners will be honoured at the awards dinner on November 24th. Tickets for the awards dinner may be obtained from the Saint John Board of Trade.

1 comment:

durga said...

Hey, nice site you have here! Keep up the excellent work!
Entrepreneur Award